The Spirited School Counselor

Moving to the Middle School

Leave a comment

Hi All,

I have exciting news to share, although if you follow me on twitter you already know this: I have officially accepted a middle school counseling position in Stafford County, Virginia! I am so excited to begin this adventure.

What does this mean for you?

I plan to change the blog theme since I am no longer “blogging through grad school, internship, and life.” Besides that I will still be posting information about what I am exploring as a professional, ideas I have found useful, and other things that I feel are relevant for aspiring and active school counselors. I do not expect or plan on only focusing on middle school. My heart and career has always focused on educating students of all ages. As a former preschool teacher I understand the importance of looking ahead as well as the past. My posts will reflect that.
Upcoming Posts

Since I just wrapped up the job hunting process for now I will be reflecting on the experience. Expect tips for applying for school counseling positions.

Look for a post about things to consider when looking for a school counseling graduate program.

Obviously this week is the ASCA conference in Orlando. I will be collecting exciting tips, quotes, and resources I have gathered while #NotatASCA14 through social media and the ASCA app.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

cropped-untitled-design4.png

Author: thespiritedschoolcounselor

Hey there! I started blogging about my experiences through graduate school and now have continued as a working school counselor. I am currently working in an elementary school but try hard to keep up-to-date on all things school counselor, as well as topics in education. I hope to share ideas, document what I am doing, network, be inspired, inspire, and collaborate with others through this blog. My professional portfolio can be found here: http://elizabethcranford.weebly.com/ Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Comment

