The Spirited School Counselor

FLOTUS joins ASCA

1 Comment

Untitled design (7)Watching the First Lady speak at the American School Counselor Association conference was amazing. Granted, I wasn’t there but you know I was in front of the computer watching the live stream. I am sure I am not alone in feeling like, “Wow she gets it. She gets what school counselors are all about and what we hope to achieve.” She was a wonderful speaker. I can only imagine the energy that was in the room while she was there.

Earlier this week Arne Duncan, US Secretary of Education, sent a letter that also supports school counselors and our profession. Its been a great week for school counselors!

Since I was tweeting like crazy during her speech I thought I would share some of my favorites, as well as some of my own, using storify:

No surprise: The First Lady made the news! You can see a few clips of her speech here too. Michelle Obama’s visit to ASCA was also featured in the Huffington Post.

Thanks for stopping by!

cropped-untitled-design2.png

Author: thespiritedschoolcounselor

Hey there! I started blogging about my experiences through graduate school and now have continued as a working school counselor. I am currently working in an elementary school but try hard to keep up-to-date on all things school counselor, as well as topics in education. I hope to share ideas, document what I am doing, network, be inspired, inspire, and collaborate with others through this blog. My professional portfolio can be found here: http://elizabethcranford.weebly.com/ Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “FLOTUS joins ASCA

  1. Pingback: #ASCA14 Conference Notes: Day 2 | The Spirited School Counselor

Leave a Comment

